

COMPETITION, BASED ON QUALIFICATIONS AND EXAMINATION, CALLED ON JANUARY 7, 2021, PROT. N. 135 FOR THE ASSIGNMENT OF N. 1 RESEARCH GRANT, FOR THE COMPETITION SECTOR 13/A1 POLITICAL ECONOMICS, AT THE CENTER IGIER –INNOCENZO GASPARINI INSTITUTE FOR ECONOMIC RESEARCH OF UNIVERSITA' COMMERCIALE "LUIGI BOCCONI"

ERC PROJECT (RIF. ERC-2020- COG), ACRONIM: CODIM TITLE: "COMPETITION IN DIGITAL MARKETS"

Minutes 1

The Judging Committee of the competition by exam and academic titles for 1 spot for a Research Grant related to sector 13/A1 -POLITICAL ECONOMY with a duration of 24 months at the center IGIER –INNOCENZO GASPARINI INSTITUTE FOR ECONOMIC RESEARCH of UNIVERSITA' COMMERCIALE LUIGI BOCCONI" - made up off:

- prof. Paolo Pinotti, Full Professor for the sector SPS/04 Department of Social and Political Sciences;
- prof. Francesco Decarolis, Associate Professor for the sector 13/A1 Department of Economics;
- Prof. Luigi Iovino, Associate Professor for the sector 13/A1 Department of Economics;

met on 09/03/2021 at 9:00 a.m. by conference call using the program Skype to decide the scores to assign to the research and academic titles and publications.

The Committee had previously appointed Prof. Paolo Pinotti as President and Prof. Luigi Iovino as Secretary.

The Committee took note of the regulations set out in the notice of competition that the maximum points to be assigned are as follows:



- 60 points out of 100 for the evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and scientific publications
- 40 points out of 100 for the evaluation by interview.

• 100 points out of a total of 100

Only candidates who achieve a minimum of 40 points in the evaluation of titles, publications and project will be admitted to be evaluated by interview.

Having read the applications and titles submitted by the candidates of the competition, the Judging Committee stated the following:

- The Candidates Mariia Chebotareva and Eva Tene cannot be admitted to the evaluation as their application is for a different position ("StereoPol: Psychology and Economic Behavior: Theory, Tests and Applications");
- The applications of all the other candidates were compliant with what was set out in the competition notice; the following points were assigned:

ANIFOWOSE OLADOTUN LARRY	20	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
BABAEE NASIM	20	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
BADARO GILBERT	35	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
CHEBOTARIEVA MARIIA	Not eligible	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications



DAHAE CHOO	10	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
TENE EVA	Not eligible	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
KIM JAE YUNG	10	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
TAIWO TEMITOPE LASISI	5	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
LI MUXIN	50	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
MOHAJERANIRAD YOUSOF	20	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
MUHAMAD AJMAIR	10	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
MUKHERJEE SONIA	10	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
SAYOUDH ROY	20	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
SCHNEORSON OREN	30	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
TIROZZI GIANLUCA	20	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications



PRIYAM VERNA	15	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
VITALI BEATRICE	20	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications
YOHANNES MICHAEL FESSEHA	5	Evaluation of CV, academic and scientific titles and publications

Based on the regulations for this competition, the following candidate will be admitted to be evaluated by interview:

LI MUXIN

The interview will take place on the date 19/03/2021 at 12 a.m. via conference call.

The meeting ended at 12:30 am.

Milan, 10/03/2021

Prof. Paolo Pinotti

Prof. Francesco Decarolis

Prof. Luigi Iovino

